Tag: London

The Darkest Hour

The Darkest Hour

The Darkest Hour by Tony Schumacher Blurb: “In this crackling, highly imaginative thriller debut in the vein of W.E.B. Griffin and Philip Kerr, set in German-occupied London at the close of World War II, a hardened, dispirited British detective jeopardizes his own life to save someone else and achieve the impossible—some kind of redemption London, 1946. […]

Film Review: “Amy”

Film Review: “Amy”

Amy Winehouse Where Was Every One? “A shattering documentary about a silenced voice.” Where was every one? Where did everybody go? Why was she alone on July 23rd 2011, the date she died? [Amy died in the early hours of my birthday. That is why I remember the date so well. Plus, I was SHOCKED […]

Announcement via the Society of Authors and Hunter S. Jones

Announcement via the Society of Authors and Hunter S. Jones

SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT For Immediate Release June 12, 2015 Atlanta, GA – Hunter S. Jones announced today that the prestigious Society of Authors based in London, England, has elected her into membership, effective immediately. Her membership is based on the recent success of her historical literary work, Phoenix Rising: A novel of Anne Boleyn, published by […]

Watch the Lady #SummerMustRead

Watch the Lady #SummerMustRead

UPDATE: Elizabeth Fremantle will be hosting a Facebook Q&A next week, on 6/16/2015 from 7-9pm UK time (2-4pm EST). For easy reference, you can find her Facebook page here:  Elizabeth Fremantle Author From “a brilliant new player in the court of royal fiction” (People), comes the mesmerizing story of Lady Penelope Devereux—the daring young beauty […]

The Gamblers by Christoph Fischer

The Gamblers by Christoph Fischer

THE GAMBLERS Ben is an insecure accountant obsessed with statistics, gambling and beating the odds. When he wins sixty-four million in the lottery he finds himself challenged by the possibilities that his new wealth brings. He soon falls under the influence of charismatic Russian gambler Mirco, whom he meets on a holiday in New York. […]

Winston Churchill: The Art of Diplomacy #Atlanta

Winston Churchill: The Art of Diplomacy #Atlanta

  Friday evening, I was part of a private art exhibition at The Millennium Gate Museum in Atlanta. Why was that so great? Well, the art on display is that of Winston Churchill. History remembers him as a great leader and one of western civilization’s most admired statesmen. Did you know he was also a […]

By September 30, 2014 0 Comments Read More →

By September 30, 2014 0 Comments Read More →
All original content on these pages is fingerprinted and certified by Digiprove