Tag: England

Kings No More

Kings No More

For a recent collaborative project, I re-imagined the events leading up to the Battle of Fulford, in 1066, and pondered the fate of the northern earls who fought there.  My interest in this episode? Apart from an opportunity to join some wonderful authors on an intriguing project, it was that these earls were led by […]

Catherine Carey in a Nutshell

Catherine Carey in a Nutshell

Creating Your Own Primary Sources A few months ago I received an envelope in the mail from a friend that I have known for almost twenty years.  She had sent me an instant message a week or two before that asking for my mailing address.  She told me she had found something that she was […]

The Darkest Hour

The Darkest Hour

The Darkest Hour by Tony Schumacher Blurb: “In this crackling, highly imaginative thriller debut in the vein of W.E.B. Griffin and Philip Kerr, set in German-occupied London at the close of World War II, a hardened, dispirited British detective jeopardizes his own life to save someone else and achieve the impossible—some kind of redemption London, 1946. […]

Announcement via the Society of Authors and Hunter S. Jones

Announcement via the Society of Authors and Hunter S. Jones

SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT For Immediate Release June 12, 2015 Atlanta, GA – Hunter S. Jones announced today that the prestigious Society of Authors based in London, England, has elected her into membership, effective immediately. Her membership is based on the recent success of her historical literary work, Phoenix Rising: A novel of Anne Boleyn, published by […]

Watch the Lady #SummerMustRead

Watch the Lady #SummerMustRead

UPDATE: Elizabeth Fremantle will be hosting a Facebook Q&A next week, on 6/16/2015 from 7-9pm UK time (2-4pm EST). For easy reference, you can find her Facebook page here:  Elizabeth Fremantle Author From “a brilliant new player in the court of royal fiction” (People), comes the mesmerizing story of Lady Penelope Devereux—the daring young beauty […]

Mystery, Secrets and Magic of PHOENIX RISING by Hunter S. Jones

Mystery, Secrets and Magic of PHOENIX RISING by Hunter S. Jones

An artist stands at the edge of chaos. We create something from nothing. Whether it is music, art, dance, or words we all connect with that which is hidden within the ethers of the universe. Everything begins with a thought. From there, dreams and our imagination form a new reality. The idea of writing about […]

#Tudor Tales in Castles, Customs, and Kings

#Tudor Tales in Castles, Customs, and Kings

by Debra Brown Lovers of the Tudor times often know the leading lords and ladies well. But what of some of the others? What of the last daughter of Edward IV and Elizabeth Woodville, Bridget of York, whose father died in her early years leaving the family to seek sanctuary in Westminster? Bridget also lost […]

PHOENIX RISING, the last hour of Anne Boleyn by Hunter S. Jones

PHOENIX RISING, the last hour of Anne Boleyn by Hunter S. Jones

The last hour of Anne Boleyn’s life… Court intrigue, revenge and all the secrets of the last hour are revealed as one queen falls and another rises to take her place on destiny’s stage. A young Anne Boleyn arrives at the court of King Henry VIII. She is to be presented at the Shrovetide pageant, […]

All original content on these pages is fingerprinted and certified by Digiprove